top of page

I'm always on the lookout for new horror.

 

Something you'd like to hear my thoughts on?

Horror Artist of the Month

Click on image to go to the creator's page.

Nothing Here yet..png

Q&A With the Artist of the SFX of the Week #1

Hello fellow spooks and creeps!


The SFX of the Week this week is from @mn_sfx. Here is the Q&A with her!


Q: How did you get into SFX makeup?


A: "As a child I would watch a lot of Face Off with my family, which then turned to me watching YouTubers like Glam&Gore and madeyewlook for a few months, which is what first introduced me into SFX makeup. Then on Halloween of 2017 I decided I wanted to try a makeup look on my own. I have always loved Halloween, dressing up in costumes, and doing glam makeup so being able to combine Halloween and makeup was fun for me, and that first time doing that type of makeup is what led to where I am now."


Q: When did you get into it?


A: "I got into it the Halloween of 2017."


Q: What was your first time trying to do SFX make up?


A: "My first time doing SFX makeup was adding a slit throat look to a scarecrow type makeup. I had only about 30 minutes to do it, it was extremely last minute, and I didn't really know what I was doing, but it turned out pretty well."


Q: Which is your favorite SFX that you have done?


A: "I actually have two favorites currently: the shark bite one I have done most recently, and the same Cinderella makeup Glam&Gore did a tutorial on for her channel."


Q: What is your favorite horror movie?


A: "My favorite horror movie as of right now is probably The Ring."


Q: What was the first horror movie you remember seeing?


A: "The first horror movie I remember seeing was The Conjuring, which I've only just recently watched. Oddly enough, I've only just now started to get into horror movies."


Q: What is your favorite use of practical effects in any movie?


A: "My favorite use of practical effects would probably be anything that created a wound. I love making gory stuff rather than sculpting alien creatures, so things like prosthetics of wounds or even small, detailed scratches are my favorite."


Q: If you could visit the set of any horror movie which would it be?


A: "To be honest, being on the set of any horror movie would be fine with me, I wouldn't want to be on one more than another. However, I would like to be on set for a show like Supernatural or the Walking Dead since both of those shows have lots of gory parts."


If you'd like to be here send me a message through any of my social media. Thank you so much for reading! And remember...


STAY CREEPY!

9 views0 comments

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

© 2020 by Little Miss Creeps Horror Blog. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page